Bush – A Photo Farewell

The 8 years of the George W. Bush administration is finally at an end. I thought about compiling a photo retrospective of Bush along with tragic events occurring simultaneously. For example: The picture of Bush reading My Pet Goat while we were under attack and Bush playing guitar and Bush sharing a cake with John McCain while New Orleans endured the disaster from Hurricane Katrina have not been included.

I have also resisted including Photoshopped pictures. A compilation of these could stand in a post by themselves.

There are 8 years of gems and I know I have missed plenty.

Happy Inauguration Day! We’ve made it.

bush-911

Pretty much sums up the entire 8 years. Is this the classic 'deer in headlights' look?

Check out Bush's back

Check out Bush's back

Does Bush know where his heart is?

Does Bush know where his heart is?

HillBots = Bushies?

A question I still can't answer

bush-middle-finger

He's been giving us the finger for 8 years.

bush-locked-door

bush-frustrated

bush-chest-bump

How presidential

bush-blair-eating

What class - talking with his mouth full

bush-and-baby

bush-upside-down-book

bush-with-turkey

bush-african-dance

awesome-speech

"Awesome speech, your holiness."

bush-weird

Bush showing some love . . .

Bush massages Merkel

Bush massages Merkel

McBush loves Bush

McCain loves Bush

bush-saudi-hand-holding-1

How sweet.

bush-saudi-hand-holding-2

bush-saudi-kiss

How about a kiss?

bush-lieberman-kiss

"Who says I didn't reach across the aisle?"

Bush likes a good party . . .

GERMANY G8 SUMMIT

Bush drinking non-alcohol beer - you decide

bush-pouring-a-drink

bush-drinking-with-merkel-and-blair-3

bush-drinking-with-merkel-and-blair-2

This non-alcohol beer really packs a wallop!

bush-drinking-with-putin

Is W seeing Putin's soul here?

drunk-bush-olympics

Bush at the Beijing Olympics

Beijing Olympics Basketball Women

bush-olympics-51

Mitt Romney and Bill Gates know the truth

bush-olympics-6

bush-olympics-flag

Upside down? Really?

bush-salute

"Good luck cleaning up my mess. Salute."

4 responses to “Bush – A Photo Farewell

  1. Pober Saltine

    Actually that’s “Salud.” But nicely done.

  2. Though I have had my share of typos, this was actually done intentionally. I’ve seen both ‘salud’ and ‘salut’ but ‘salute’ in quotes seemed so much more fitting.

  3. Hey what about the Orangutan family in the white house now?? I bet your mouth is Shut, you’re drooling, slobbering and so so inlove with the orangutan.. I wonder if you can still say How PREsidential? eh?

  4. Actually, Linda my mouth is wide open. I would call you racist but that would imply you understand your reference. I’m sure the right wing noise machine has used the orangutan reference to describe blacks.

    Thank you for commenting on my 8½ month old post. And to be so offended by a humorous look back at the Bush administration is a bit surprising too. I’m sure I’ve had other posts that must have been more offensive.

    It’s nice to know that you still love Bush. Not too many of you out there though.

    Funny, the reason why Obama’s poll numbers have slipped (still much higher than Bush’s approval rating) is because the far left who voted for him are bothered because he is trying too hard to be bipartisan.

    It’s clear that bipartisanship will not work with people of your mentality. So why bother?

    Thanks for coming by.